‘Bridgerton’ Season Three Features Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande Covers

After giving Pitbull the Regency era treatment, Bridgerton has added instrumental covers of Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, and Demi Lovato songs to its soundtrack lineup for the second half of Season Three. 

The soundtrack will be released June 13, along with the final four episodes of Bridgerton Season Three. The covers include Swift’s “You Belong With Me” (by Duomo), Grande’s “POV” (by Strings From Paris), and Lovato’s “Confident” (by Archer Marsh, the same musician whose viral orchestral version of Pitbull’s “Give Me Everything” soundtracked that big carriage scene at the end of part one). 

The remaining episodes of Season Three will also feature orchestral covers of Imagine Dragons’ “Thunder” (by Thomas Mercer), Coldplay’s “Yellow” (by Vitamin String Quartet), and Ellie Goulding’s “Lights” (Marsh). The show’s lead composer, Kris Bowers, is also prepping an instrumental version of Tori Kelly’s “All I Want,” the first original song ever written for Bridgerton

Of the Season Three soundtrack, Bowers said in a statement, “It’s a much more lighthearted feeling, I think, overall. There’s obviously the ups and downs that we always have in this show. But with Colin and Pen being friends, with a lot of their interactions having a bit of awkwardness to them — and within this season there are so many stories that we dip into — there’s a lot of fun and lightness that we experience with the music and comedic moments.”

Throughout its run, Bridgerton has featured classical, instrumental interpretations of contemporary pop songs, frequently to soundtrack big ball and party scenes. Though, as music supervisor Justin Kamps noted, the show has tried to switch things up a bit this year: “We have a lot of covers that aren’t necessarily part of ball sequences this year, and it’s because we found some cute places to insert something that can play as a fun cover [but] doesn’t necessarily have to be attached to a dance sequence,” he said. 

Unless you want to stay spoiler-free, you can check out a full episode-by-episode breakdown of the upcoming music for part two of Season Three below.

Season Three, Episode Five
Ariana Grande’s “POV” covered by Strings from Paris
“Cavendish Fanfares No. 6” by 5 Alarm
“Dissonance” String Quartet No. 19 in C Major K.465- III. Menuetto (Excerpt) (a)” by APM
“String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, KV. 80/73f: III. Menuetto” by APM
“Palm Court 2” by 5 Alarm

Season Three, Episode Six
Imagine Dragons’ “Thunder” covered by Thomas Mercier
Demi Lovato’s “Confident” covered by Archer Marsh
“String Quartet Op 1 #5 – Presto” by APM
“Wiener Gemuts-Walzer – Op. 116” by 5 Alarm


Season Three, Episode Seven
“Offertorium” (PD arrangement by Edward Farmer) – Production Owned
“Andantino” (PD arrangement by Edward Farmer) – Production Owned
Coldplay’s “Yellow” covered by Vitamin String Quartet
“String Quartet in B-flat Major Hob III” by APM
“String Quartet in F Major Op 3 No 5 Serenade Quartet” by APM
Taylor Swift’s “You Belong With Me” covered by Duomo

Season Three, Episode Eight
“Mont Joi Azur” by APM
“Sonata For Piano 4 Hands in C Major, K. 521: II. Andante” (PD) – Production Owned
Ellie Goulding’s “Lights (Stripped Down)” covered by Archer Marsh
“String Quartet No. 2 in G Major, KV. 155: I. Allegro” by APM
“String Quartet Op 1 #2 – Presto” by APM
“String Quartet in A Minor – Allegro Moderato” by Extreme
“String Quartet D-Major ‘Hoffmeister’ K.499” by APM
Tori Kelly’s “All I Want” covered by Kris Bowers

Leave a Comment